Is it always worth the wait?!

in #dtube5 years ago


Today I took on a chore that was long over due. When I was tagging the calf's ear, I thought I would try the 1 year old heifers that were untagged. Turns out...that just did not work out.

Sometimes there are tasks or events in life that are worth the wait...but is it always the case. Is there something that you can think of that was or was not worth the wait?

As I share my thoughts today, I would love to hear your thoughts below!

Be well
~The Yeti


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Great video. Great topic. Made me think. Hope all is going well for u and the family!!!

Things are great! Working on the farm and banging away at Inner Blocks!

This is my current area of questioning thanks for highlighting 💯🐒

Good stuff to think about! There's definitely a big difference between waiting and procrastinating, I've discovered. Procrastinating always feels like sweeping something under the rug, but when I'm supposed to be waiting patiently for something, I have a more wholesome feeling. My wifey was sure worth every minute of the wait! And when it comes to spending time with kids, developing relationship, and teaching them, there's no question about the right time, cause it's right now! They're not getting any younger, and if we don't make the time now, it will be a loss. To quote the band Muse, "Don't waste your time, or time will waste you". Thanks for putting this video out there!

Hey! I am glad you enjoyed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09