Brown rivers and the saving grace of....

in #dtube5 years ago


Everyday has it's own adventure and today is no different. We began the day with temperatures in the upper 30's and low 40's f, and that has led to a major snow melt off.

The trip to the barn was treacherous, the entire driveway was ice with water running over the top of it. That was the easy part.

Once I was in the barn it was time to carry 50 lb bags out to feed the cows. I have to make the trip twice, and man...I earned it today.

The ground was frozen with rivers flowing through and across it. These aren't snow rivers....they were manure rivers. Brown rivers of fear that continued to remind me of how much my day would change if I were to fall and land in it.

My saving grace ...islands of manure. To add insult to injury I had to step willingly from pile to pile to gain traction. I was doing all of this while carrying a 50 lb bag and I am sure my artistic display was something to rival the movie fantasia. Be well.

https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Let me know if you and/or @freedomtowrite want to do a podcast interview on homesteading. Shoot me an email and let me know - homesteadsandhomeschools@protonmail. No discord - they locked me out!

Hey there! That sounds great. What is the rest of the address. @protonmail.?
Discord locked you out?

protonmail.com. I got a new phone and when I tried to verify from the new phone they didn't like that my provider uses the wireless networks and so I can't actually access my old discord account...

Hahahaha! Ah, the farming life is so glamorous! I'm glad you survived it. I hope the ice melts and the rivers of poo stop flowing.

Hahaha I was out there and couldnt help but share it. Life is good

Life is good...and messy!

Posted using Partiko Android

really adventure. i also think this situations. anyway thanks to share your video content. and i also seen new things.

That melt weather can be a killer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99