Leatherman Wave Product Review | 12+ years of use

in #dtube5 years ago


Today I would like to share my thoughts on my absolute favorite tool, my leatherman wave. Over 12 years ago I recieved my Leatherman Wave as a gift from my in-laws.

I have used this product for more than 12 years in a variety of different jobs. I used it as a service technician for water softeners at Culligan. I used it while working as a carpenter and as a handyman. I used it while building and setting up my homestead, and now as a farm hand.

The smooth feel of the rounded edges gives a superior grip, and the available tools functions just like a part of my hand.

Not every thing is perfect with this tool, but I will save the negative for the video.

Check them out for yourself. https://www.leatherman.com/wave-10.ht...


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great review! I own a few knock-off leatherman-like tools and I've never been fully happy with them. Maybe spending the $ on a real one would be worth it... Lately, my favorite edc has been just a knife, the FinnWolf by Coldsteel. Fits perfect in my hand, super strong for a folder, and I love the scandi grind. I own wet stones but haven't had to sharpen it yet, still razor sharp even after tons of use. 12 years is impressive! We'll see if the FinnWolf lasts that long... Cheers!

Thank you! Dang I love a scandi grind. That is awesome it is still sharp. Typically if I am in a situation to need a knife I carry some sort of fixed blade. So luckily the Leatherman knife is more back up haha. Be well.

Cheaper lightweight Mora fixed blades tend to be my knife of choice when backpacking but you get funny looks around town carrying a fixed blade here in California. So a folder it is. Scandi grind is great, especially since I don't tend to cut through wire or anything metal so it holds it's edge, no problem.
Thanks, you too!

I got $4362 after searching a lot of sites I found this system
freepypmoney.win/?Nna7WG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84