Growing Up As An Empath

in #dtube5 years ago


For all of my life I can remember events or occassions that didn't make sense. Maybe it was a birthday or holiday. Something was off, but I couldn't put my finger on it.

It wasn't until recently that I realized I am an empath. Not only am I currently, but what about if I have always been.

The dots began to connect as I applied my new perspective to a long life of emotion.

Maybe in these emotional events that I can remember vividly it wasn't MY emotions. What if I can remember certain things more clearly because I felt them so much stronger because they were someone else's.

If you do not currently know what an empath is, I encourage you to research it. In my opinion the world doesn't need more successful professionals...maybe it needs more people that can feel what others feel...and maybe we can actually help each other.

https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Dr Judith Orloff has written a great book called "The Guide for Empath". There are so many empaths out there @freedompoint who need that little bit of help.

Thank you. I will check it out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77