A fulfilled dream

in #dtube5 years ago


One of my wife’s dream was to do this bungee jump.

She finally fulfilled her dream yesterday on 5 December 2018.

It was school holiday over here in Singapore so we headed to Sentosa.

My children and wife managed to try the Giant Swing and Bungee jump.

AJ Hackett that is located at Sentosa offers this opportunity for us.

The video that you are watching is my wife when she did the bungee jump without much hesitation.

I took this video from below using my Samsung Galaxy S8 phone.

In life, we may have many dreams but some may need the courage to fulfil those dreams.

I have gladly paid to let my wife fulfil her dream.

As the year is drawing to an end, we can think of how we can help our loved ones to fulfil their lifelong dreams.

I feel great doing it and I am sure you would too!

My wife has been a full-time housewife for over twenty years and she has contributed a lot to the family.

I am aware of how much she has sacrificed for us and it is great to get her dream fulfilled.

This is a short video but it shows her dream and her courage to do the jump.

Continue to dream and your dream may one day be fulfilled too.

I have rarely used @dtube but it is definitely a great platform for us to share our precious videos.

Thanks @dtube for providing this to capture important moments of our lives permanently on the steem blockchain.

Thanks for reading and watching this short @dtube video for a fulfilled dream of my wife.

I hope it has inspired you to fulfil your own dreams.

Disclaimer: This is my personal reflection and I am not in any position to instruct anyone what they should do. I am not responsible for any action taken as a result of this post. My post can only be a reference for your further research and growth. By reading this post, you acknowledge and accept that. Background music used is free from copyright.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I would so hesitate! Good for her man 💪

So how do they get her down after she stops swinging?

Posted using Partiko iOS

They had a guy near the pool with a long hook with a pole. He would pull the jumper to the side of the pool.

Ahh that explains it, just like in cartoons when your done on stage they hook yea and pull you off 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

bungee jump wanna amazing adventure step. Probably very dangerous feelings can happen. But nice to hear your wife fulfilled her dream. Next time would be your time.

Thank you for your positive comment and support!

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks fun! But I will not do something like this, I don't like extreme emotions hehe.

Those who are adventurous would like it. I did not do the jump too. My wife was hoping for the excitement for the jump.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97