Success Is Doing What The Failures Won't Do

in #dtube5 years ago


Today it was cold and windy outside, but that didn’t stop me and Tuck from getting out in the garden and getting some work done.

We have the incredible opportunity to choose our perspective and the way we view things. While some would use the cold and wind as an excuse to not get out in the garden, me and Tuck like to view it as our opportunity to get “ahead.” It is kind of like a basketball player whose team leaves right after practice and heads out to get ice cream, while he stays in the gym and works on his shot until the lights go out.

I am not saying you have to be out working in the garden in a blizzard, but I am saying if you want to be great, not just for prides sake but to contribute to others, then you must do what others won’t.

I am once again reminded of a good word I heard, “I found out what success is, it’s doing what the failures won’t do.”

If you enjoyed the video please Follow and Resteem! :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yes buddy the real opportunity is going out now to get and to invest in Steem.

It is indeed allabout perspective and I do believe in Steem and others does as well. so lets just keep on going and help as many along the way of ours.

Absolutely my friend! I love your attit❤️👍

Great analogy bro. I find value in each one of your videos. You are great bro.

Continue the good stuff please !

Peace and love to you from Argentina !

Thank you for the kind words @ignacioarreses!
I’m glad to hear you getting something out of them 😁
Peace and love from the USA ❤️

@gardeningchannel, Wise words you told here.

I found out what success is, it’s doing what the failures won’t do.

Well motivation quote you reminded me. Thanks for everything.

That's very quotable!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, it is actually a quote 😁

Love the story
And I was already thinking this is like the Crypto market
And boom, you related it
Yes, this resonates with me
Thank you for sharing the story and your thoughts on Steem :D

That is very true. Thanks for motivating us.

You’re welcome @bethvalverde! Thanks for watching and engaging in the comments 😁

Here's another phrase which gets used in the financial services sector - don't catch a falling knife.

Warren Buffett thinks in investing time frames of at least 5 years. But his holding period is preferably much longer… “Only buy something that you'd be perfectly happy to hold if the market shut down for 10 years.”

brother nathan. it appears james's post was flagged. i explained to him the flagging wars going on right now. we shall keep our heads up. dtube and steem family...for the long haul! :)

I'm so sorry to see this flag!!

If you know anyone who are involved with this then please share my contact details and I'm happy to make PEACE with all the people involved.

Let's choose LOVE over FEAR.

My contact details
Telegram @nathanmars
WhatsApp +447901003594
Discord @nathanmars#2708
Twitter @nathanmars7

Thanks for your continued support @nathanmars and @rawutah! You are two that encourage me to keep producing content to bring value to others on this blockchain 😁

You deserve it brother !!

God bless you :)

Thank you my friend. You are a light to the community. God bless you also 🙏🏻😁

it is bernie sanders my dear brother nathan. it is his flag war with fulltimegeek. i won't tag them here so as not to throw more fuel on bernie's fire. the geek resteemed james's post. bernie is flagging all those the geek supports. even from resteems....people are being flagged. dtubers. thanks for being aware of how this is and may affect our dtube family as this war progresses. we will not let it get us down....or react to bernie.

I love bernie and I heard lots of nice things about him and please give me few days and I'll kindly ask him to make peace with you guys!

Have a lovely day :)

🙏🏻👌

thank you big brother...and have a lovely day/evening. we send love and forgiveness to all!!!! the steem blockchain...family! :) we appreciate you so very much nathan!

I second that @rawutah 😁

brother nathan. all is well. @llfarms talked with bernie...and the flags have been reversed. thanks for standing by us nathan. thank you...also Justine!!!! thank you also bernie! thank you FTG. we appreciate you all very much!

I'm super happy to hear you guys made peace with bernie!

I knew bernie is cool person !!

And big thanks to @llfarms and I'm sending my love to everyone made this peaceful ending :)

Your energy and your passion for nature is so beautiful. Thank you for your exemplary behavior. The video is great as always. @gardeningchannel

Your too kind! Your welcome, and thank you for sharing your loving words my friend ❤️

brother, if i could resteem this again...i would!!! man....so felt! i'm so with you!!!! we only get so many springs...in our garden...and for opportunities like this blockchain! the community is in extra shock today because of ned's post...but what a great opportunity...to come together! the value..of this blockchain hasn't changed. the weather...will always...come in cycles. :) i'm with YOU...and this whole community! investing in more steem TODAY....as well as working the garden soil....for future harvests!:)


@gardeningchannel,

Great video, your energy is inspiring!

Also...

You got SNEKKED! ;)
Expect a certain Snek to come 'round and give you a bite soon ;)

@Yougotsnekked is a curation project!
We aim to find good content, share a happy moment, & some visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post and possibly an image from it in our 49th curation compilation if you don't mind! If you don't want to be featured, please let us know!

Also, feel welcome to join our community on Discord! -:

https://discord.gg/VWJxTEz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95