Sort:  

I’d heard of FAWM, and even considered doing it. That’s a scary proposition, to write 14 song in 28 Days. If it produced an album from those demos, it might be worth trying.

FAWM is great, as you have no real time to think about the stuff you do. So there is no overthinking. Which sometimes can give you stuff that you normally wouldn't have come to, because of "playing it save" And you don't get killed if you don't hit your 14 Songs. I know guys that do it for years and never get more that 3 or for songs out of it. My biggest count a few years ago was 17 and I kept every song of that. I even had one Collaboraton so technically I had 18 Songs: https://gentlemanrocker.bandcamp.com/album/worldwideurban-vol-1-and-vol-2

No. But it helps to not think about the GAS NAMM produced a week before and keep it low the first weeks after NAMM to think thru if you really need the stuff you gas for ;) It kickstarts my creativity every year after the holidays and the dark winter times and produces enough Ideas and sounds to work with the other montha of the year. LAst year I produced the Songs in the Summer, mastered them in the Fall and released my CD End of 201: https://gentlemanrocker.bandcamp.com/album/in-a-world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60