Why I Left YouTube For DTube After 1 Year

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


In this video I am sharing my experience with YouTube and showing you how I earned just 115$ US in more than a year on YouTube. Also, my thoughts on why it's time for DTube and what I liked about this platform so far.

Screenshot 2018-03-01 12.48.19.png

Here are the screenshots. Basically, I uploaded almost daily on YouTube since December 2016 till now and here is the result:

Screenshot 2018-03-01 12.48.30.png

Not to say everyone will experience that, of course my videos were really bad, no doubt about that :)
I am just sharing my experience and think that new creators will most likely have the similar one on YouTube. That's why it's time for DTube and Steemit where you can really grow your following, share your knowledge and earn money.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yes, you have a point there. Many people are shifting to Dtube leaving youtube but only thing we lack right now is the community. Our steemit community is very small as compared to the youtube so If someone is making videos on youtube then it is more likely for him to get fame in his region though he will get less money.

yeah, agree, the thing is - community grows slowly. YouTube's been around for a long time. We as creators have responsibility to upload really good quality content and together with platform creators who will fix all the little issues we can really make it big I believe. Cheers!

Before february 20th, 2018, monetization(Display ads on your video) is very easy. You just need 10,000 views only to active monetization and if your uploaded videos like and watched by people you earn well. Now, these days it's very hard. Your eligibility is requirement for monetization to 4,000 hours of watchtime within the past 12 months and 1,000 subscribers. This is not good :(
So, My friend you are right it's time to move on dTube. :)

totally agree, mate! totally!

It's is a good thing that you had to leave Utube for their shabby treatment of you. We all have left one thing or the other and are trying to find a better niche on steemit. Thank you for the good content though.

thank you, my friend :)

I see some people earning a lot in youtube but I guess it's not for everyone. So far, DTube seems promising and it still has a lot of room to grow.

agree with you, my friend :)

Nice observation. So many people are migrating from YouTube to Dtube. But our community is not massive enough. Thanks for sharing.
@get-it-done

thank you for commenting!

Hey bro welcome to the team!

thanks, mate! Daily uploads for the win :)
I see you are pretty big here already, bro!

You make sense .... good luck

I salute you as yutubers and I agree you become Dtube leader if I can suggest .. thanks
@get-it-done

thank you mate!

okay the same, can I study with my brother?
@get-it-done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84