Cannabis Clone Update & Lollipopping ALL Plants & Clones (Video Included)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


According to the how to grow marijuana website lollipopping is defined as follows:

Lollipopping is a pruning technique which creates an attractive “lollipop” shape while concentrating each plant’s energy into its upper, bud producing branches

NOTE: This was the first time I lollipopped plants by myself. Usually the person that I grow for does this process but there's a few reasons why I decided to learn the process this time.

  • I need to know EVERY aspect and process from clone to curing
  • The person has become lazy and I am not too happy. When I need/want a task done, it needs to be done now
  • Building off the previous reason, the time schedule to grow a high yield, keep a healthy crop and keep things flowing CANNOT wait because you are not in-the-mood right now. Because regardless of the yield (or profit, I get a set amount of donations for my time, energy and costs to do this. The lower the profits DO NOT come from my portion/donation of services; but it comes directly from the other person's monetary gains. Having this process now fall upon me will up my ante/donation amount.

MOTHER DONE 2.jpg

Mother Ak47 before and after lollipopping. Quite a difference between these two.



Every grower has his or her own philosophy and reasoning behind lollipopping or not lollipopping; mine is simply that I believe in it. For me I see how these excess branches and leaves that will not produce very much (unless you consider a popcorn bud to be too valuable to not trim later).

I see these extra leaves that are not producing a bud to be a waste of nutrients and light. All the leaves removed during the lollipopping process are UNDER the canopy light and are not being useful to the plants overall yield in the end. Think of it as being the weakest link and if you are not contributing to the success of the project then you have to go.

The Mother plants are just starting their fourth week of flowering so now was the perfect time to haul the girls out of the grow tent and get them all cleaned up and thinner.

Two more reasons I want these plants lollipopped is to prevent mold building up under the canopy where the light does not reach; which can ruin a plant or an entire crop. Plus this helps me keep up on any critters or creepy-crawlers invading the buckets and plants.

After you have the leaves trimmed off, make sure to inspect them all thoroughly. Use a microscope if available; sometimes mites are hard to find with the naked eye.




KNC DONE BEAFTER.jpg

Kush 'N Cheese Before & After Lollipopping. The clones in the middle of week four

Cloning post




trimmings.jfif

Excess leaves from the six clones; I have three Kush'N Cheese and three Ak47 clones. One gallon size bad from the clones and I have hopes to add an additional one-gallon bag of leaves from lollipopping the mother plants; which I will be experimenting with making bubble hash. The discolored and dead leaves I tossed out as they are not of use to me.

signature.gif

SB-Marvel-Family.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! If you like, just upvote my comment! 🦄🦄🦄

howdy @goldendawne hey you expect us to believe that those are just Cannibus CLONES? that's expecting alot. heheh.
your philosophy makes perfect, logical sense to me.
you have a "growing tent?"

I actually have two grow tents.One is 32x32x84 (8 foot) for the Mother plants and the second one is 32x2x60 for the clones.I used one of the tents over the winter to have my indoor (regular) garden then once spring hit, I upped the cannabis game and decided to have two crops going at once.

YUPPERS those are clones... they are HUGE! This may be a shorter vegetation time for this crop. I'm afraid they'll outgrow their grow tent and I may have to super crop them to keep them under control.

@goldendawne wow this is so interesting. I guess I didn't realize the extent of your
growing and gardening! Have ya'll talked about building a Greenhouse?

We are VERY limited on space here (only have about 1/3 of an acre of land) so I have two plastic/portable greenhouses right now. When we find our property; we're looking at about 5-10 acres total, I'll be able to build a more permanent greenhouse. But what I have now keeps me ultra busy. I just came in from outside; three hours already worked outdoors. Did some transplants and more... WHEW already wiped out for the day-lol

oh I get it. and the new place you're going to get is in Texas?? lol
well getting the permanent greenhouse built and set up is going to make
some great posts!
I don't think people realize how much work gardening is.
thanks so much @goldendawne!

We were actually looking at somewhere south so I could have more of a gardening season outdoors. My hubby used to live in Alabama and Georgia years ago and I am looking at TN. Texas may be too much for me... lol I LOVE mountains!

how interesting! I love TN and KY, they both have great and wonderful people, they have the 4 seasons to enjoy but none of them are too hot or cold and you have mountains.
I hope you guys find a place more Southern, that would be excellent!

Nice setup and plants. It makes a ton of sense to trim leaves and stems like you have. Great explanation as well.

Thank you! Every crop I add a little more knowledge and am hoping to be able to have the scheduling down pat soon

I like lollipoppin' I did it actually for the first time this year and am happy to have fatter buds (who would'nt be!)

I was REAL cautious- this being my first time doing it solo... and it came out great. I'm pleased. Hopefully I'll get larger buds too

:) do it with good intention and all is great! Yes you will definatly get bigger buds!

Be-a-u-t-i-ful!!!

It amazes me how far the art of growing has progressed since the 60's! And we though sin semilla was the best! Amazing!

Bro i upvoted and subscribe you, please upvote and subscribe back my post

First off..

I am NOT a bro... the name is female and my profile picture is a woman.
Stop spamming comments and asking for follows and upvotes; frowned upon and will get you nothing but flagged or downvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70