You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Year Old Ozark Food Forest & Permaculture Gardens

in #dtube5 years ago

I got the DTube to play! Loved seeing the gardens and learning the varieties and why you selected them. Fascinated with the berry Ini spoke of, fruiting the first year.

Have you dug any of the sweet potatoes?

My first time growing them, I had lush foliage, nearly 3' high and taking over the garden. But when I dug them, I got very few. There had been HUGE tubers; I knew because the critters had left the shells.... I always wondered how the foliage looked so great, with all the damage under the ground.... That was the last attempt at growing sweet potatoes.

Sort:  

Yeah! Good. I think it may be better because now we can simply upload through YouTube and put a link in and t automatically goes to dtube!

Yes the primacane is an interesting development!

Haven’t dug any sweet potatoes this year, but in past years we’ve gotten great yields. One of the things that does the best in the heat typical of our summers.

Sorry to hear about your attempt! We love to eat the lush greens, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70