How to upload videos to DTube. Problem solver.

in #dtube6 years ago

IMG_5021.JPG

I have had a hell of a time uploading videos to DTube. I blog about my experiences in further detail here.

https://steemit.com/dtube/@graphxguy/d-tube-frustrations

But basically I was unable to upload anything to DTube. Today, however, I am pleased to announce that I have found a solution. These are the steps I use, I don't know how or why it works, I just know that this works for me.

  1. Use The web browser Chrome.
  2. upload your video to youtube
  3. copy your youtube video address
  4. open www.y2mate.com
  5. paste address into the y2mate form as directed
  6. download the new mp4 video file from y2mate to your computer
  7. upload that new file to DTube

I hope this works for you too.

Disclaimer: use the website www.y2mate.com at your own risk. I have no affiliation with the site. I have had no problems using the site. I have read nothing bad about the site. However you are downloading a file onto your computer from it.

IMG_5019.JPG

Good luck!!!
Please let me know if this works or not for you.

Sort:  

And you realize it’s a big joke... I also had issues with it and when I finally uploaded I realized that it’s not worth the trouble imo :)

You vote me, I'll vote you back
Thanks @graphxguy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73