You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Assumption: DTube Will Become The Most Relevant Steem Application In 2018 || Btw: Just Killed My Voting-Bot In Order To Manually Curate Video Content ✅

in #dtube6 years ago

I think you're probably correct for 2018, dtube certainly is in the running. I've wanted to start some 'vlogs' of my recipes, perhaps I should hurry. In addition to you being correct, I think there are some 'apps' ( or ideas of 'apps') for the steem blockchain that haven't been thought of yet. That's what excites me about the future of steem.

Good call on letting the auto vote bot go. I think you will find manual curation more rewarding.

Sort:  

Oh yes, I remember that we were talking about your vlogs in one of our last conversations! I'm pretty sure that you'd be doing great. Looking forward :-)
There are surely a lot of apps in the pipeline. It'll be extremely intersting to see what's going to be launched during the next months. For the time being I go with DTube, but I'm open to any project that may appear in the future.

Manual curation is the only way to really control your VP and fully support quality content. I'm happy to be back at my roots :-)

"apps in the pipeline"

I see what you did there :-)

What do you mean by what you did there?

isn't pipeline a surfing term?

Ah now I got it! You mean the barrel (or tube) :-)
We actually call it: getting barreled. Well I wish I had done it already, still working on my technique, haha

Well, that shows how much I know. The only surfing I know how to do is surfing the web.

So, a SEA-tube instead of D-Tube?

Uploading my first D Tube video right now. Pretty disappointed in the length of time it's taking to upload a 1:26 minute video. I have a thriving YouTube channel, and post an average of 4 videos per day. Most are about 3 minutes in length. Because I provide breaking news and political commentary that I narrate in my home studio, upload speed is significant. This is a deal breaker for the type of content I provide. Over 30 minutes and still not even 50% completed. Bummer.

I Just said to myself I want it to happen organic this is such a beautiful thing i just setup my Dtube I have great content coming soon hope to see you there. Diversity is key
Doc. Smiles Love Peace and Smilessmiley pic.jpg

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67030.16
ETH 3094.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66