Dtube Interview: With Harshil Patel Himself/Why I Work So Hard/Life Of An Immigrant/Chip On My Shoulder | Vlog 68

in #dtube6 years ago


Dtube Interview With Harshil Patel Himself

I know I know, it's weird to interview yourself. But before you skip to the next video give me a minute to explain! So I've been meaning to do a video showcasing me and why I create and work so hard.

So today is the day I share a little bit of my life

Life As A Immigrant

I think the best thing that happened to me was being an immigrant in the United States. Nothing is easy when you're the whole family is hustling to make money. When I was growing up, my dad only made 1500 dollars a month to feed 5 family members.

I think this is why I love grinding. The most amazing concept that my dad told was that how much you want in life is determined by the amount of effort you put into your work.

Humble beginnings pushes me to listen to other people and find ways to give back

While making a few people smile along the way :) (Hense why I buy strangers, people, ice cream or give money away << this is just the beginning.. I plan on doing even crazier things)

This Chip On Shoulder

Growing up as an immigrant, I ran into some real jerks that didn't like how my family was in America hustling. 20 years after, I haven't forgotten. :)

My solution:

Create Create Create!!!

Final Thoughts:

Grateful :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Truly life of an immigrant is really hard, and if you are alone then it becomes more hard, you have to earn for yourself, meet tge daily needs and then comes the family, you have to earn for them and care about their needs also.

Yeah it's been an amazing ride for my family. 25 years after, we're living in the fruits of my dads hard work

2 degrees? Hot damn! Good to see you have strong goals!

Yea man I got 2 degrees in engineering lol! Now I'm engineering videos full time lolololol

hahaha smoooooth

In a new environment, it's always hard to get along, you feel isolated, you feel like you should never had left your old environment, but then we never left it cause we just wanted to, but because we seek greener pastures or a better lifestyle. So when you get there and see all these odds against, u fight back real hard and with time, you see yourself blending in.

I know, the feelings are tough. I think it's just about just being you and being confident

I often see immigrants work harder than locals, for less money. Quite sad.

they do at first, but once they break that glass ceiling, they're unstoppable

Glad to know a bit more about you man! Sounds like your parents were extremely hard workers and that has obviously affected you in a very positive manner.

-Tyler

Hey Tyler, thanks for commenting :) Yup, parenting was big on me

That's how I like it

Wow! Heavy man!
Awesome to hear that you have turned your life around for good!

Keep up the good info virtual Jesus! :D

I hope that doesn't offend anybody.

:)

LMAO Virtual Jesus haha I love this :)

And thanks man, loving the process

Sure thing bro! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63