Youtube Fired me.. Should I Join The Military?

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemiacs! It's Henya and welcome to another video!

This week I was faced with the shitty reality that I will no longer get any paychecks from You Tube and that I'm in dire need of another job. Something I could do and would give me some structure in my life.

I was considering joining the military this past week since this is the last year I can do it before I turn 30. I feel like I lack so many skills I could've learned if I had went like everyone else, and a part of me kinda regrets not going. I don't know what to do with my life at this point of losing my job and I wanted to share my thoughts with you.

I would love to hear your thoughts on this topic!
Thanks xx
Henya

Sort:  

It depends. Learn WHO and WHAT you are REALLY fighting for.

Good luck to you.

Oh Henya I'm so sorry to read about this. You're one of the good ones and it's totally unfair what yt is doing this to you. You are so passionate about what you do, you should be able to make a living out of it.
If you ask me, I've been watching your videos for three years, and I know that it sound stupid but I really feel like I know you, it amazes me how authentic you're with your audience and how strong your message is. I really think that you don't need to join the military, I feel like all those things that you see as "lack of skills" it is what makes you unique. you been through so much shit and you stood up and give a big fuck you to all your problems. You found your way to get to know all the places you wanted, even when you thought that you were never be able to travel because of where you come from, you pull through it and in the last year ONLY DURING LAST YEAR you've been to 14 countries!!!!!! I think that at this point you need find who you are again and you will be able to make a living, out of anything you want! maybe steemit maybe instagram or run your own blog or who knows. but I definitely think that your place is on social media, you have a strong ability to make others feel related with your story and your message and it would be a shame that you stop doing this, animals needs you, other vegans needs you, people with anxiety and orthorexia anorexia and all of the things that you overcame.
Maybe if you try to remember who you were some years ago it will make you change your mind, I remember when you went to paris and even you couldn't believe that you where there, that you made it. I believe that you can made it through all of this shit to.
I'm sending you all my love and good vibes so you can find yourself again.
Sincerely.
Ailen

muchas gracias Ailen! this means so much to me. I think you have a good point, it's just that it's hard for me to see it right now and I'm so confused.. but thank you so much for taking the time to write this and remind me. you are amazing <3

I know, I'm kind of in the same position right now, I lost my source of income and I'm confused and afraid. But you still have your books, your shirts, maybe you can write you story too. I know that you don't know me, but I'm the most loyal person that I know, and if I care about someone I kinda never stop caring, so you can count on me being here to remind you who you are every time you need. Keep rocking girl, you can conquer the world if you want.

Hey there I actually came across your Logan John video last week sorry I actually did have a little rant about you in my vlog no offense meant at all just sharing my thoughts on something.
I would say if you really want to join the military that it was something you always wanted to do, then do it before you get older and regret it. But if you are just doing it for the money, then no I would not do it because you will hate it and regret it and its not like you can just leave is it?? Build your channel here promote it at every chance you can get work hard like you did your other channel and watch it grow. I hope you find a solution to your problem.

I'm so sorry to hear about Youtube and the whole situation! For some reason the vid won't start...

thank you! yeah it sucks :( try on a pc maybe? it doesnt work on my phone either

That's quite a big change to be honest. I think dtube wants you to stay here. xD

Awwwhhh so sorry to hear that hun This Youtube stuff is just so awful. Keep your head up hun something will come to mind try doing something you love on this platform. You never know you may actually benefit from it better than YouTube. I have a YouTube account as well. I've only been paid once. It wasn't even past 110 bucks. YouTube does need to Change. Hope all goes well for you =)

The military could be good as it would teach you a lot and you wouldn't have as much time to make videos, so any videos you did make might be more meaningful to, etc.
HOWEVER, just remember that once you're in you can't just leave like you can a regular job. If you hate it you might be stuck there for a little while. So go into it with your eyes open, fully aware of what you're committing to. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66