You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The New DTube (My Positive Response)

in #dtube5 years ago

I gave up on d.tube a year ago. I never could get videos to load and the few videos that did load stopped working after a few weeks. So now I just use youtube and unlist my videos so the only way to see them is to follow me here on Steemit or Weku. I took down all 7 years worth of videos unlisting all of them with all the censorship going on and with me being as radical of a guy I am I have to be careful. Unlisting my videos was the safest way to go.

So now with these d.tube improvements is it easier to uplaod videos? If so the next video I make I might try uploading it and see. I would like to get away from youtube entirely.

Sort:  

I understand your frustration. I had tons of problems with it as well.

Now they have it so you can throw in you YouTube Link and post that to your profile and earn rewards off of it. So even if you are hosting the video there and it is unlisted it should work.

You also still have the option to upload to IPFS like all of it was before.

Also you can earn rewards on their new DTube blockchain that is built just for DTube and also post to STEEM so you are earning rewards both places.

I still have to register my accounts over there on DTube because yesterday I was reading into all this stuff that has happened in the last couple of months while I was in California.

Thanks for filling me in Brian. Next video I make I'm going to have to give D.tube another try.

Yeah same here. I think it is going to be interesting and you have to hand it to the DTube guys..... they kept working to try to solve the problems one way or another.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57628.63
ETH 2920.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68