You Say - Lauren Daigle (cover song) by @honeymoon-1611

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


I'm very grateful for the support you've given me since I got back. Well I have few days to return since @roadstories encouraged me to create covers of favorite songs. Since I started on the platform he has been a huge support for me, so I thank you very much.

In this new release I wanted to sing something very special. The composition of this song enchanted me and the lyrics are really very beautiful. The message reached my heart, so I hope that along with my voice, the interpretation of this song also reaches your heart.

With nothing more to say, and thank you all for your support, I wish you a happy weekend.

You Say- Lauren Daigle





I keep fighting voices in my mind that say I’m not enough
Every single lie that tells me I will never measure up
Am I more than just the sum of every high and every low?
Remind me once again just who I am, because I need to know



You say I am loved when I can’t feel a thing
You say I am strong when I think I am weak
You say I am held when I am falling short
When I don’t belong, You say I am Yours
And I believe, I believe
What You say of me
I believe



The only thing that matters now is everything You think of me
In You I find my worth, in You I find my identity



You say I am loved when I can’t feel a thing
You say I am strong when I think I am weak
You say I am held when I am falling short
When I don’t belong, You say I am Yours
And I believe, I believe
What You say of me
I believe



Taking all I have and now I'm laying it at Your feet
You have every failure, God
You'll have every victory



You say I am loved when I can’t feel a thing
You say I am strong when I think I am weak
You say I am held when I am falling short
When I don’t belong, You say I am Yours
And I believe, I believe
What You say of me
I believe



Oh, I believe
Yes, I believe
What You say of me
Oh, I believe




Source: https://genius.com/Lauren-daigle-you-say-lyrics


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

For me is a pleasure to help you, you have an incredible voice, no doubt the best thing I could have done is invite you to steemit :)

Oh, dear, I can't thank you enough. Much love!

🎁 Dear @roadstories,

SteemBet Seed round SPT sale is about to start in 2 days!

When our started the development of SteemBet Dice game, we couldn’t imagine that our game would go so viral and that SteemBet would become one of the pioneers in this field.

In order to give back to our beloved community, we’ll distribute 4000 STEEM to SPT holders immediately after Seed sale. Plus, investors in this earliest round will be given 60% more tokens as reward and overall Return on Investment is estimated at 300%!

Join the whitelist on SteemBet webiste now and start investing! Feel free to ask us anything on Discord https://discord.gg/tNWJEAD

spt-sale-2-day.jpg

Your interpretation really amazed me. Your voice is so calm and gentle but also strong in a way. You picked an awesome song to sing. I hear it for the first time but what I'm trying to say is that it really suits you.

I like to sing also but never know how to play any instrument. You inspired me and I think I will start to learn it when I get to my apartment.

Thank you for sharing this with us. Cheers! :)

I'm shocked. I'm speechless. Thank you very much for your words, for me it is an honor to serve as inspiration. I think this is the first time someone has told me something so beautiful.

Thank you very much, I am sure you will succeed and I will be waiting for your first performance with the instrument you like ;)

Don't mention it :) I really mean every word and I'm sure I hear an awesome voice. Keep on singing and I hope I will do it also one day. Something magical is in the music, am I right? :D

I want you to have an awesome day and I hope I'll hear you sing again soon. Cheers! :)

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

  • find more information about the service
  • join the curation team and support this initiative


    This service is part of @theinnerblocks
    Join our discord to get in touch with us: https://discord.gg/5zRjax

Congratulations @honeymoon-1611! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65