New Years Resolution Go Minimalist and Invest in Cryptos! Part 2

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Happy New Year, Steemians!

In the last post and dtube video, I talked about the benefit of the "Go Minimalist" movement and how to go minimalist. Let me do a quick recap here:

Our New Years resolution is to Go Minimalist. It means to throw away things you don't love and use the money saved to invest in cryptocurrency!

2018 is the year of crypto. I have built a portfolio of cryptocurrency and tokens. Like all of you, my return has been amazing! How much should you invest and where would you get the money to invest? Let's take this mission together: Go Minimalist!

Screen Shot 2018-01-06 at 8.37.24 PM.png

It's very painful to execute "Go Minimalist", especially for us women, because we own so many clothing items.... I own 101 pieces of clothes (not including underwear and pants). I decided to throw away half of all of them!

Here are the pictures of before & after.

before.png

The green "astronaut" style jacket is the funniest piece of clothing I owned.

Screen Shot 2018-01-06 at 7.45.00 PM.png

After I threw away the dresses I don't like, I stopped buying dresses for half a year. Then I used the savings to buy the ones I truly love. I call them an investment as well :)

Here is my collection. I bought this dress from Soodee on Newbury Street in Boston. It is my most popular modeling dress.

13600209_10208376541125372_241618161286220628_n.jpg

Check out my video on dtube that goes along with this post. Follow and pay close attention to my next modeling photo shoot post.

Upvote, Follow, and Comment, Because I like You, Too!

Steemit: honeywithmilk
Youtube:https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIXcpwAsd6uO6PQ7VaMbXpg
微信公众号(wechat):honeywithmilk
微博 (weibo):Nancy的美国生活
http://weibo.com/u/6074095296
Insta: honeywithmilk_
https://www.facebook.com/TaoSelection
Find the porcelain jewelry for her at https://www.etsy.com/shop/TAOSelection


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @honeywithmilk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good luck and keep throwing!

I am on it! Do you want to join the Minimalist Club? We throw things away and tag each other.

Yay! De-Clutter, throw, give or sell all the stuff that is cluttering our lives and then invest in cryptos! On top of that remember to spend prudently and careful so that we can invest in cryptos! Upvoted!

haha, maybe I should send them to you :P

There is no @dtube icon on my @steemit post that linked back to the video. Does anyone know how to make it shown?

I figured it out :) I accidentally deleted the auto-generated text at the begining of the post. I just put it back :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82