My Story Contest 4: 4 -Hour Work Week #1:Sonoma Benziger Vineyard Private Tour Wine Tasting in the Cave

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hi Steemians,

I am excited to tell you that I finally found a way to get the job done for my full-time job as a Product Manager while enjoying my adventurous lifestyle. The goal is to be efficient at work, spend half of the time others are spending at work, but still get the job done, then spend the rest of the time on Steemit, travel, and outdoor activities.

I am writing a series of post about how I achieve it.

First of all, where did I get the idea?

I read a book called 4-Hour Work Week by Tim Ferris. It painted a picture of only working 4 hours per week! That is my dream! However, not all the ideas are applicable in that book. I tailored it to my work and lifestyle and made my own 4-Hour Work Week.

4 hour.jpg

The following video of private wine tour is the result of 4-hour work week.

We went to Sonoma wine country.
Screen Shot 2018-02-08 at 10.52.26 PM.png

The private tour is $70 per person for 1.5 hours.

The tour includes a ride on the 15 acres property.

Screen Shot 2018-02-09 at 4.14.45 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-02-09 at 4.19.43 PM.png

Wine Tasting in the Cave

Screen Shot 2018-02-09 at 4.22.01 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-02-09 at 4.22.35 PM.png

Check out the dtube video for the full experience!

Upvote, Follow, and Comment, Because I like You, Too!

SteemCover.png

Steemit: honeywithmilk
Youtube: HoneyWithMlik
微信公众号(wechat):honeywithmilk
微博 (weibo):Nancy的美国生活
Insta: honeywithmilk_
Facebook: TaoSelection
Find the porcelain jewelry for her at TaoSelection on Etsy


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congrats, honeywithmilk! This post has been resteemed to all my followers for Free. Keep on the hard work on Steemit! Please also checkout @growingpower for comment upvote service ;)

Nice. I live about 10 minutes from Benziger. Glad you got to tour the amazing biodynamic property and enjoy some wines as a result of your work!

That's so cool. Which vineyard do you own? @sarahvain

followed

Hello, I invite you to join Travel/Adventure video blog contest if you are interested

Thanks for reaching out. I Entered my entry today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65