Companion Planting To Help Deter Pests | Will Onions Work? | Mole Repellent

in #dtube5 years ago


In this video, we will be putting onion sets around a few garden beds to see if that helps deter the moles. If anybody has any tips to keep moles away please let me know in the comments! Also, I give you a sneak peek of The back to Eden Garden that I've been working on.

I hope you enjoy and please don't forget to Subscribe and Like the video!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice soil layers. Soft and crumbly like cake mix.

The house I live in now is the first yard I've had without a mole problem. I think it is because we don't live next to any large open fields. Got big tall trees bordering our little property, and they probably have a deep root system acting as a barrier. Our sumac tree isn't very appealing to moles, I'll bet.

Daffodils, like the onions also have a strong chemical odor the moles dislike.

Thank you for the tip on the Daffodils. I'll give it a try!

Nice looking garden. We got our onions planted just before the next blizzard came thru.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! Yea I got a late start on the onions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85