New Gardening Area Being Built By Chickens

in #dtube5 years ago


I'm having my chickens put together a big Ruth Stout garden bed. Right beside the Back to Eden style garden.
I have done videos before about Ruth Stout gardening but not one quite like this. My previous Ruth Stout garden beds are 4 ft by 10 ft. This one's going to be more like 30ft by 30ft.
The Ruth Stout method is an easy non labor-intensive way to grow food. I use chickens in my system but you don't have to use chickens. Ruth Stout didn't use chickens so don't let that deter you. Every day people are giving the city's their grass clippings. This is a great way to turn those grass clippings into food you can eat.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@hopfarmnc, I really loved the overall environment, it's not green but i can say that this essence is really beautiful and this place is explorative. Stay blessed and enjoy. 🙂

That’s awesome!
What’s the minimum wage for chickens these days?

Posted using Partiko iOS

You nailed it there with the modern farming industry; there is this mass produced right now basis farming theses days. If only we had some the soil will improve dramatically. Our agriculture industry needs a massive overhaul thankfully I think this changer is coming slowly as more people wake to the realisation soil is the key and not chemicals etc. Great work filling my with inspiration for when I move, i'll only have a small garden but hopefully it will produce 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01