Quebec Roadtrip Day 1: First real camping trip I've ever done in Quebec.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


G-Tron.

I have been living in Canada now for about 22 years at this point. Yet I have never really done a camping trip that I enjoyed. I have gone camping, but not in the style I liked to. When growing up in Japan, my family and I would do summer camp road trips. The way we did it is we'd pack the car with food and camping gear, and just drive. We'd just drive and find places to camp, usually by the sea. We never paid for our spots. We avoided camping parks where bunch of people huddle together on a lot and have all kind of utility access. I never saw the point in that.
On our first ever Quebec road trip, we wanted to do the camping the way I liked. We'd just drive, and find spots that we liked and camp there. Make a fire, cook some delicious food outside, and sleep in the car. We could have had a tent, but because we were doing this low budget, we just found a way to be as minimal as possible, and sleep comfortably in the car by keeping our possessions small.
I had doubts about camping in Canada because I remember all my best memories being by the sea. Where I live, I am land locked. I never thought that I had any easy access to the sea. We have the Atlantic, but it's 10 hours away, and there isn't much on the way there.

Or I thought...

That was an assumption. I've been to the east coast before. I wasn't too enthralled by what I saw. But I have to admit that I never took any time to slowdown and check out carefully what was off of the main highway. This time I wanted to discover the province. I've been living here and calling it home for over a decade now. I wanted to know more what this province is made of.

This video is entirely shot on the Samsung Galaxy S9+

G-Tron.

G-Tron Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ginga_tron/
HORS Channel Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/horshorshors/
HORS on Twitter: https://twitter.com/hors_vision?lang=en
HORS blog on Steemit: https://steemit.com/@hors


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome. Camping is so much fun. Great video

Yeees need to get out of the city more often!

I want cheap flight tips ;)

Definitely, I'm going to start posting some articles and videos soon.

Hi hors,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Amazing! Appreciate the support! 😎

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75