You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: T.R.A.P. - PRELUDE - "THE TRAP" (Homemade Sci-fi Rap Space Opera)

in #dtube5 years ago

that's all very good advice. TBH the reason I didn't post these straight away here is I was having other issues with DTube log in... but last night I just got determined to sort it out. Anyway, you're right, and my original intention was to upload the episodes here before YouTube even. Well, two further episodes are out already on YT, but the final one, I should be able to premiere here. Will be interesting to see if that affects the returns! Thanks for the tips!

Sort:  

RE dtube upload issues, it is best to seriously compress video before you upload to dtube to prevent these issues. There are lots of software solutions but actually I have found the best way is just to use youtube's compression. Once you have uploaded a video to youtube, download it from your creator studio and the downloaded version will be way smaller size and the video compression seems to work way better for dtube upload.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73