You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tennis Under The Blue Sky Anyone? 🎾 Here Are My Today's 90 Seconds of Happiness 🙃

in #dtube5 years ago

Great video! enjoyed the watch. not much of a tennis fan, but as a starting vlogger, i am appreciating the edits, music mix and other tech tricks more and more. Your vids score high in each of these categories. Perhaps the only element missing in this video is the personal touch. Who is this person learning to play tennis? Did she like it? finishing the video off with a remark (reflecting your style, content etc) would give it a personal touch and a brand (ugh, hate the word).) I am not meaning to be harsh here (believe me, i am not qualified to criticise), just my two cents based on impressions. (Upvoted!!)

Best wishes, your 11,111th follower ;)

Sort:  

Oh, what a sweet comment from this amazing 11,111th follower :-) Thank you!!!
You're totally right. What I usually do (and did a lot in the past) is storyboarding the videos before I even started filming.

Yet, I currently don't find the time to spend even more time on preparing and editing them, which is why they may have lost some of its initial gloss. I hope that doesn't sound like a bad excuse, haha. But again: you're totally making a point here, and since I'm a marketing person you can use the word 'brand' as often as you want :-)

Let's see if I'll be able to again provide this with some more love to detail in the future.

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your valuable thoughts!
Wishing you a grand Tuesday

I have never storyboarded in my life so there you go. No judgements from my end! There is a lot for me to learn still, that's for sure. Glad you appreciate my thoughts and thank you for your insightful answer. Bests, Edgar.

So here's another insight: from my personal opinion one of the most important things when editing such action videos is that the rhythm of the music is corresponding with the cuts. From my experience it makes the whole thing appear much more professional.

For instance, today it took me a couple of minutes to get that high five moment exactly where I wanted it to be. Focus on the timestamp at 0:44min: when our hands come together there's a hard break in the music. That's also why I used a slow motion here: I wanted to emphasize that great moment of teamwork.

Again, thanks for the great conversation and have a happy day :-)

That IS a really cool insight. what editing software do you use? i am wanting to bring multiple vids together newbie style. need to work out how best to do that. Ok, off now checking out sec 44! thanks again!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93