How the yoguis eat to live halthy and 100 years - Chapter 1/3

in #dtube5 years ago


Hello @dtube and @steem comunity. Today i am starting a new short season of videos abput how we should eat to be healthy and live longer as yoguis from the Himalaya said in their books.

So first of all we have to keep in mind: less is better, and quality is better than quantity. Second, we have to think also wich kind of food we are going to eat, and in wich moment of the day. Third we will discuss about the constitution of each human helps to eat different foods and how we have to eat it.

So please if you find value give me some kind of feedback. My friends will appreciate my work @nathanmars @theycallmedan @madushanka @prettynicevideo @chireerocks

Shanti shanti to you all i HOpe that this video can help you in your daily life, that is my mission here in this channel, to help you to have a better quality of life.

Stay bless


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

So quick question based on just what I've seen this far and my own thoughts on food currently.

Would a vegetarian based diet with only uncooked foods be best? I mean, this is where we came from before "man created fire" if you follow the evolution theories.. we were essentially squirrels and deers, eating whatever nuts and berries (and random animals either found dead or we somehow were able to convince to let us eat them)... Sorry if some of what I say may be ignorant to sensibilities of some others, just trying to understand another's rationale before assessing my own personal development plans. Aiming for vegetarian, and debating if I really need to cook....

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank @sn0n for your interest here. You are always welcome to ask and to give your opinion.

In my case I try different kind of diets during my life: omnivorism first during 20 years, ovolacto vegetarien later4 years , vegan 2 years, two or three weeks of raw vegetarien - really so bad for my body and mind- and now again ovolactovegetaerien since two years.

My advice is you have to try and experiment with discipline what you think. Go trough it but seriously, not cheating yourself. And after a real experience you can say what is better for you and your body.

In my case I feel better not eating meat anymore. No fish no meat no chicken. This kind of foods drain my energy in my stomach to diggest it, and i prefer to have that energy to meditate in te afternoon or to read or simple enjoy the calmness of my mind.

So you decide bro, but take your path seriously.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Beautiful, thank you for the words. I've been slowly shifting my diet over the last couple years organically and being mindful of my moods and binges... And I've found my body does prefer the more vegetarian based diets, I do have to Google some of the words you said, which I'll do right after this post. ^>^

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope that my experience would help you, and please tell me about your experiences in the future I will be here to chat with you again.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97