Dtube and Steemit trouble

in #dtube6 years ago

Hey all!

As a newb to this lovely platform I am trying to further blow my mind by also learning to integrate DTube into my posts.

butttttt.... I can't log in with my steemit account as it's asking me. Any hints, tips or ideas as to what I'm doing wrong without making me feel like a chimp trying to use a computer?

Thank you lovely people of Steemit!

Sort:  

I had the same problem but its actually really easy..

Go into your Wallet and then into Permissions. A 'posting key' will be revealed and along side that is a green button that says, 'show private key'. Click this, then copy and paste the key into the password section when you try to log in to DTube :) Hope you found this helpful, if not have a look at this post.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@corganmusic/how-to-login-to-dtube-4-simple-steps

Goodluck!

Success!!!! Oh you are awesome!! Thank you so much, that was way easy lol

I was surprised as to how easy it was haha, glad I could help!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67751.96
ETH 3530.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16