My new approach to Steem onboarding

in #dtube5 years ago


Hello everyone,

Quick video about the notion of trying to onboard new people to Steem through the promise of rewards is self defeating. We should tell people that your Steem wallet gives access to a whole new world. One where there is already active participation. Then people will find their communities and integrate.

@intrepidsurfer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you for this nice video and message. You are right, Steem is more than an opportunity to earn an income. I tried to say as much in my recent post on dtube!. Enjoyed your post (as always) and upvoted (as almost always as well!!). Bests,

E.

Hello @hutemae,

I think we are beyond Steem just being a blogging or vlogging site now. With Steem engine around, anything can be made and for quite cheap too. Got to keep earning that Steem. One day who knows :)

Thanks for your reply @intrepidsurfer. Got to keep that content coming and see where things go. I share your view on nextcolony though. I don't know where THAT is going! Again, thanks for your reply and insightful vlogs from Peru. I really enjoy them.

Greetings from Scotland,

Edgar

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95