"Getting over man flu" sandwich. I hate being sick!

in #dtube5 years ago


Sorry been out of it the last couple of days with the flu. Not fun at all. Though today I started to want to eat again and I even managed to go outside.

I made this simple sandwich and honestly I couldn't taste it :( but I knew I needed the food.

Ingredients are:

  • Italian salami
  • wholemeal bread roll
  • Butter
  • Cress
  • Lettuce
  • Tomato

Right I am off back to bed,

@intrepidsurfer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Get well soon buddy and have to say it's middle of the night out in here and seems like I am hungry lol

thank you :) I am getting hungry too.

all the best my friend...

Dip that sandwich in some whiskey and you should be fine by tomorrow.

Dip that sandwich in
Some whiskey and you should be
Fine by tomorrow.

                 - themadgoat


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

hahaha I wish, but I don't drink anymore. Though today I am feeling much better.

Hope you feel better soon, flu really is the pits! That's one vaccine we do have every year and it works but difficult if you're a wanderer as they design them specific to the strains that are likely to hit the different regions.
You need some chicken soup with that sandwich ;)

I hate being sick, but just part of life I suppose. I am finally feeling better and more importantly....hungry! :) plus I can taste food again and even had a chocolate today.

Been sick now for 2 days with flu and I think I am gonna this also!
Get well soon Buddy! :)

thank you, I am feeling much better now and tomorrow it should be all clear. I hope you get better soon too.

What a Steemit Sandwich Warrior you are! Posting even when you aren't feeling well! I hope you feel better my friend!

Feel better soon! It extra sucks when you can't taste your food. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11