Steem proposal system and Steem Alliance

in #dtube5 years ago


I like how we are moving forward in grassroots organization within the Steem ecosystem.

But I am concerned at the speed of 'progress' and the need for more oversight. If this works out Steem Alliance will become an instant and dominant asset/vote holder within the Steem Blockchain. There are still lots of basic steps to take first, way before going at attain such power. I want to see a plan, benchmarks, responsibilities, accountability measures, participation etc etc. Steem is 0.29 Cents at writing, but what if later is 29 Dollars. Will Steem Alliance need as much of the reward pool to cover costs?

I am not against the concept in the long term, but to talk such big budgets right now, I feel is a little premature.
What is the first thing to sort out on Steem? how much will it cost? Aim for that budget, then get consensus and get it done first. Step by step with our community.

Just my two cents


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05