Broken Wing // My First DTube Video!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)



Broken Wing // My First DTube Video!

I finally got it to work!!!

A few months ago I tried to use Dtube a few times, but my computer wouldn't let me upload a video.
Today, my computer decided not to hate me and it let me upload rather quickly!

This is my piano arrangement of my song Belong. It sounds nothing like the original version so I have decided that this arrangement shall henceforth be named Broken Wing.

In the past, I had been using Wondershare Filmora to edit my videos, but it decided to stop working on my computer.

This being the case, my only option was to use Adobe After Effects on The Shane's computer.
Adobe After Effects is a serious video editing program for people who actually know what they are doing.
In other words, it is not the program for me!
Since I had no idea what I was doing, it only made sense that I should attempt to use every video effect imaginable.
And due to reasons, it was obviously vitally important that I distort the video so that I look like an alien.


Carry meI'm a broken wingLift me up I'm going underUnredeemed because I don't believeSo I'll use your faith to carry me.png


Check out my music on Choon!



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Very nice video, welcome to @dtube . I like your music, it reminds me Evanescence.

Thank you!
<3

Interesting video, I congratulate you, keep going.

This is awesome, you're very talented.

And it came out well
Beautiful lyrics and mood
And the title suits so perfectly

a great work and excellent interpretation, the way to express your musical thought, it is unique, it is a pleasure to always listen to you.

GOOD INTERPRETATIONS, YOU HAV AN EXCELLENT VOICE. CONGRATULATIONS..! GREETINGS ISARIA

amazing :)

i wish i could play the piano and sing songs. i forgot how to play already.
it's been a very long time.

DTube is an application fully written in javascript, that runs in the browser, that allows you to upload and watch videos on top of the IPFS Network. Moreover, it uses STEEM as a database and enables earning rewards from your uploads.

This might ring a bell for those who remember the SteemQ project announcement, which made almost five thousand dollars in rewards, but never got released and ended up being rebranded - It's still not functional after more than a year, and even the current alpha uses a back-end server for everything and is therefore still centralized. I am sure I wasn't the only person disappointed by SteemQ.

I opted for a different approach. Build something first - talk after. If you are wondering, I did everything by myself (and the help of open source libraries of course) and it took about 4 months to reach what I have now, starting from scratch.

A huge part of this article will be technical and maybe not so interesting to some people, but I believe a big part of my followers are interested in this kind of discussions, so I will explain how it works. Sorry for the incoming walls of text.

Great music @isaria

Congrats for the video as well

Looking forward for more music from you

Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71