Maelstrom // My Original Music Video // Happy Halloween!

in #dtube5 years ago



I'm sitting here listening to the rain and distant thunder while watching the leaves swirl around outside the window.

It's a perfect Halloween night.

Here's a strange spoken word music video I made in celebration of the thinning of the veil between the worlds.


Vote @steemcreative for Witness!



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

That was pretty f'n cool. Sorry my comment sucks.

Sometimes all that's needed is to know someone actually is there watching or listening :) and appreciating

I'm usually around in the background but I've been trying harder lately to involve myself more outside of my own space. If only I had two brains and four hands.

if they could work separately I second the wish... I've been wanting to double myself lately... we do what we can... was catching up with lovely Isaria's, she's one of my favourite here... you know, call it the quiet spectral girls team... she's just one of my favs because ethereal and eerie is precisely my favourite genre.

lol it was a glorious comment that I shall cherish until the end of time.......and thank you!

You're welcome. Sorry my response sucks. Ha! Now I'm just messing around.

My cat wants you to know that he's sorry that his psychic response sux.

My cat wants your cat to know, "The job's done." I'm not sure what that's supposed to mean but I'm sure your cat will know.

Soo eerie and haunting :)
and Happy Samhain by the way
loved all the symmetries and mirrors and transitions. :)
I released a Samhain special too :)

veil was thin last night you know

Hugs
pd. you're AMAZING!

Thank you lovely. You are amazing as well my friend.
Big love to you

All the love back to you as well 🎶🎵🎶🎵 Packing for Steemfest now, nervous, it was totally unexpected, but bittersweetI keep on wishing you, Pechi and Serena were there. Snif

Have a wonderful time..best wishes for a safe and happy trip!❤️

wonderful compostion, love your editing style. awesome video.

Thank you :)

It does sound even spookier now I know you did it on Halloween
But taking that out of the equation, it's actually very soothing
I can imagine poetry read over it :)
Nice one, thank you for sharing this with us :D

very good way to integrate images and music, it was interesting to see this video, new ways of expressing feelings, you are a great artist I congratulate you. Greetings.

Thank you! 😊

/ᐠ.ᆽ.ᐟ\

you are a true audiovisual artist!
I know video editing is hard work, but so rewarding when you finish it :)
Never stop creating :)

Thank you so much, that means a lot coming from you!
💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19