Weekly review #8: Engagement, meditation and my first MacBook

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

Moments from the past weeks are the ones I will remember for my whole life. I got engaged for the most beautiful man out there and just when you think you cannot love someone even more than you do, it surprises you and leaves you speechless.

IMG_20190928_222518-01.jpeg

I am appreciating every moment of this life.

Meditation app

Lot of people told me Headspace app is a great way to start meditating. It is something I have a little experience with, but never quite got into developing a habit to do it every day. This app makes it easy to stick with it – basic course enables you to choose a 3 min, 5 min or 10 min meditation, depending on how much time you have. Tomorrow it will be my 10th day of meditation in a row. It is still too soon to talk about the effects, but will come back to it after few more weeks!

MacBook

It was my 25th birthday few days ago and my fiancée got me a really cool gift – my first MacBook ever! The experience of buying it in Apple store was unique and nothing similar to buying electronics in other stores. This is the store where you can freely walk and try out the products as long as you like - more a place to hang around, than a store. When you would like to buy it, you call staff and they bring the product to you! Upstairs is the place where you can open it and they can help you setting the account, give you some tips and tricks or you can just hang with them as a friend! A girl that works there stayed with us more than an hour and we enjoyed her company a lot.

IMG_20190924_205628.jpg


Have a nice day, everyone! :)
Ivna


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59