Lyrical Dance Class - Trying Something Different

in #dtube5 years ago


I've spent a lot of time pole dancing...

But not a lot of time taking other dance classes. I've really been enjoying going out dancing at bars that have live bands and experimenting with moving my body around and have been looking to get some more formal training for a while now. Happily, the pole studio that I go to has started offering more non-pole dance classes in 2019!

The one I tried today was a lyrical dance class, and it was a real challenge to move in this different way. It was also a challenge to avoid all the poles! Hahaha. Developing additional body awareness from that dodging...

How are you spending your Saturday?

Stay tuned ;)

Jackie O


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you @acromott! Are you a dancer?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17