Mindful Monday - Neuroplasticity

in #dtube4 years ago


.°. Mindful Monday .°.
.
.
Tune in here every Monday for a moment of pause to start your week off right!
.
One of my favourite things to do to expand my mind is to pick up a new instrument. The notes are never where I expect them to be and it disrupts the patterns that my brain usually uses to compose. Not knowing where the notes are on the steel drum exposed me to different combinations that I otherwise wouldn't have considered. It's good to be a novice sometimes. ;)


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Really nice! Whenever I try to record myself, I am all thumbs and can't play well.

Great job.

Haha. I feel that. Just gotta do it more and it'll get easier! :D

very nice.
even though I read the text in the post several times ,
I still didn't get it.
Is it a special instrument or is it something you yourself invented?

I wish I could take credit for inventing the steel drum! Haha. It's just an instrument I had never played before making this video.

Thank you for listening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62799.08
ETH 3027.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95