UNEXPECTED TRAVEL MOMENTS. I GOT TO SEE THE PRIME MINISTER OF GREECE!

in #dtube5 years ago


Sometimes when you're travelling you come across the unexpected. During my recent visit to Athens I witnessed the results of the general elections in Athens and even saw the Prime Minister just a few feet from where I was standing. Travelling is definitely a thrill !


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Sorry, but the general elections have not been held yet. What you witnessed was the election of Greek MEPs (Member of EU Parliament).

Still, you were present at a very important moment, for the primne minister and his party lost so thoroughly that he resigned and they are holding the general elections soon. All I care about is that this traitor is kicked out (he was voted into power because he promised to get Greece OUT of the EU - immediately! Instead, he became the loyal servant of merkel - betraying his people.

So, you actually witnessed a traitor being rejected by the people.

I apologise for my misinformation..
Thank you for sharing your views..

You were absolutely correct in your main claim - that by travelling, you experience moments that widen your point of view and make your life feel more interesting. Getting a detail wrong does not invalidate the main points you were making.

Anyway, thank you for replying and I hope you enjoy many more exciting adventures :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61