Save Money On Camera Lenses! | DTubeDaily

in #dtube6 years ago


In this video we talk about how you can save a lot of money on lenses for your DSLR or mirrorless camera! Modern lenses are really expensive and, especially when you're just starting out, buying one or more of these can really break the bank. The tip for today is getting old film camera (SLR) lenses and a really cheap adapter to use on your modern camera. These lenses are everywhere, most of them are well built, and can give you some great results. These work well for video or photography, but they also have a few drawbacks like lens flares and no autofocus. There's a wide variety of these lenses and they can often be found for a fraction of the cost of their modern counterpart. If you've been looking to expand your lens collection, definitely try them out. If you want to know if a lens will be worth buying, search the name of the lens and then "lens review" on google. You'll find lots of examples of photos and videos with that specific lens, and have a better idea of what you're buying.

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed this video!

Music by Epidemic Sound (http://www.epidemicsound.com) Their music is the best!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is a amazing camera & save money i can buy a good camera✌✌

Thanks @mdmiraz! Great plan! Glad I could help :)

Very nice! Thank you for your sharing

Thank you @livvu! My pleasure :)

Awesome video bro!!!

Swap meets and pawn shops really are treasure troves for kick ass old camera gear. People are worried that if it's old, it ain't good. Au contraire, fellow photo peeps.

If I weren't broke I'd have hundreds of these old lenses. It's really become an addiction... but they each have an awesome story to tell!

A good post. Thanks alot.

Thank you @benis! I'm glad you liked it!

Great advice on vintage lenses, but I've had two cheap adapters break, so I suggest investing in high-quality adapters.

Thanks! I guess I've been lucky, I've owned 2 cheap ones and they held up really well. But some of the speed boosters have definitely caught my eye.

Some of my favourite lenses are my old “crap” ones. Lol

It’s like pants. Some of them you like even though they’ve been worn down. I have this one 85mm 1.8 I LOVE and it’s nothjng like my 85mm 1.4 but I just love it. And all it’s imperfections.

Haha I definitely understand that! I keep pants till they're more holes than fabric. Some lenses just have that something special.

Congratulations @jeffmcmullen, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2367 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4935.39. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

you are really kind, taking the time to share ssling in your dtube to give a little experience of your knowledge in the field of camera lens, so that other stemians can save shopping, you are so wise, I salute with your writing this share, hopefully always in good condition ,,,all the time.

Thank you @iskandar0206! It was my pleasure ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76