Make 2 Songs in 2 Hours in Ableton Live!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


How do we make songs quickly in Ableton Live using synthesizers like Serum? Where do we monetize our music on the blockchain with Steem as seen at https://steemit.com/@jerrybanfield to give us more time composing and less time working? What works to compose music faster without being stuck for hours trying to find the perfect sound only to discover we have no way to get people to listen to our track? As a new musician, how do we focus more on creating and having fun with less on trying to please listeners that we do not currently have? I love playing with Ableton Live 9 Suite using the session view and show in this video how I compose 2 songs in two hours from zero including writing, minor edits, rendering, and adding to my live forever music radio station playlist while also taking time to listen to each and dance! The songs I made today use the following presets in Serum in just 2 hours!

Song #1 is PL Superabla for 240 bars at 128 bpm.
Song #2 is SQ Dub Techno and PL Tinkerbell for 200 bars at 128 bpm.

During the composition process, I overcame a rendering error that prevented the sustain pedal from playing in the first rendering by exporting the audio from each MIDI device first into a WAV file and then exporting the two WAV files together into a new WAV file.

Thank you very much for watching this tutorial in Ableton Live 9 Suite and Serum synthesizer which I hope was helpful!

Love,
Jerry Banfield

Listen to every sound on DSound with no ads at https://dsound.audio/#/@jerrybanfield.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

do not take it the wrong way Jerry but I rather listen to you talk then play ;)

You certainly love your DAW mate!! I have no idea how to use Ableton but I am embracing the whole DAW thing with Reaper.
I record on my old 16 track Porta-Studio still so need to get doen with the times and computer recording software!
I wrote a song in an hour and uploaded it here to my Dtube channel!
Guitars give so much depth to an original song don't they?
Cheers
Darren

Reason for my upvote is that Jerry you are having so much fun and loving the music, which is what matters. Personally it isn't my style right now but the fact that steem brings people from all over to share their music is amazing. Keep an open mind and keep steeming everyone

Hello @jerrybanfield,hope that you follow me back..
Really want to be friends with you.

@engineeringsteem thank you for letting me know what you like is having fun and sharing the message that we as musicians playing any kind of music now have the Steem blockchain as the one place we can share our hearts and music with those that might listen!

Nice post...
Thank for sharing...
Please upvote my post...

Thanks for sharing, too bad I don't have a voice for music.
My singing is really bad @jerrybanfield

Most paople are gonna comment this is nice or good and so on ...
Instead of telling him the truth & your real opinion about it , exactly as I do as usual.

Exactly my thoughts

hey jerry< how's it going? some months back i saw your add about steemit, and i got started right away...

you were Right bro, steem is gonna take over.. love you content and your Energy..

am a lover of music and art, this is epic in its true form, nice inniative,keep up the good work, I'll all ways look forward to your post moving forward.thumbs up.

Hey Jerry,

I'm lovin your work! you have inspired me to join dsound and upload my own tunes.

Thanks

Roland Neon

Hey jerry and Everyone.. This is a great video, am not an Artist (musically) but i paint, so i wanna share this with you'll.

The Title: When Music Hits You!
Music is a Universal and everyone can relate to get..

The colors represents the different moods music can put you in, the waves below reps the different Genres of musics, and if you look closely there's a person in the middle & a music note passing through..

Music is Life.. #Sound

Untitled design (4).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76