Inside a scam call centre

in #dtube5 years ago


These guys are a particularly nasty group from Kolkata in India. They run a refund scam and this video shows what their call center looks like, how they operate, who and where they are. I've sent a link to the unblurred version of this video to the Kolkata Cyber Police (for all the good that it will do).

To see the blurred version, here is a link to what's on YouTube:

I refer to a video where Christy has her files deleted by these scammers. You can find it here on YouTube

Catch me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/JimBrowning11 @JimBrowing11

If can possibly sponsor me, this is my Patreon link: https://www.patreon.com/JimBrowning
If you can sponsor a one-off, this is my PayPal link: https://paypal.me/JimBrowningYT
Or, to cut our the middleman I'll happily accept a BitCoin payment: 3McgSrbEJ5BcCGRbqnhcHFiQjuCrjmmUSA
Many thanks if you can support me!

My YouTube channel is here: https://YouTube.com/c/JimBrowning

Outro music:
http://freemusicarchive.org/music/BoxCat_Games/ (Epic Song)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Welcome to DTube! Great to see someone fighting against scam and fraud on the internet!

Thanks dtube.... may be a lot more of these to this forum soon. I've very heavily restricted on what I can do and say on YT.

I have also made a backup of your video so it will stay online for a long period of time! As dtube eventually deletes old videos in order to save space.

You pinned it in your IPFS node, right? So you didn't actually make a copy, you just helped with DTube's hosting costs.

IPFS pinning is indeed creating an identical copy of the video data on my node. Otherwise what would be pinning then?

Actually you must first download it from video.dtube.top because they don't rly host the Content anymore on IPFS, they only use the algorythm to calculate the hash so that it is ipfs conform and can but must not be hosted by 3rd party servers.

Allready cached on my IPFS node.

Welcome to DTube Jim browning!!

Always love your videos taking on tech support scammers. They deserve to be exposed for doing shady sketchy crap like this!

How did you get the vids of the scammers if you don’t mind me asking ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I can't go into too much detail because scammers would learn what I do and block this route for me in the future. All that I can say is that they need to attempt to scam me first and I have a way to reverse their connection to my computer.

Hey dmilliz, he inserted a trojan on the computer of several scammers in India, more information on that on his YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCBNG0osIBAprVcZZ3ic84vw

Welcome Jim, as a subscriber of you on YouTube, I am more than happy to see you are also getting into D.tube!

Whats that $$ that appears?

Thats the point of this site, you earn Money by getting likes (that of course is the system in simplyfied). Everyone can upload anything they want and earn cash in cryptocurrency if they receive enough attention. I hope I could give you a small insight on what this site and Steemit in general is about.

when People like your Video you will get "Steem Dollar" thats an cryptocurrencie that you can exchange to bitcoin and then to euro or dollar or what ever currency is used in your country.

This site seems to be pretty nice.
Glad to see great creators like you using it.

There's always a Waseem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49