Coffee and Crypto ~ Buying Cryptos in Washington State~

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Hold on.. :time out: the only exchange we’ve found to allow your purchases is holding your crypto for 5 days? Are you saying you can instantly trade USD for crypto, example: BTC—but you can’t send that BTC to another wallet for 5 days?

I’m thinking it is like that because it is my first transaction and they want to make sure everything is legit. I’m goin got give them the benefit of the doubt for now. I was a little annoyed because I wanted to powerup a little and couldn’t send any LTC to Blocktrades. I swear I keep hitting hangups everywhere I turn.

Congratulations @jlsplatts! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 comments. Your next target is to reach 4500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Dandays was telling me about this- super sucks dude. I hope the exchange will unleash your crypto soon. We are still at the mercy of some of these entities… techy peeps hurry up and make crypto unstoppable and faster already. Haha

Sorry to hear about this struggle of living in WA... It's a bit strange gemini gives you a window of when you might be able to withdraw.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71