#LivingElSalvador. Picking MY Own MANGOS From Our #TreeTuesday For The First Time. Yay!!!

in #dtube5 years ago


Ok. FINALLY, the time is here. Our mangos from our mango tree are finally ready. We have been waiting since March. Well....we have been waiting since like 2 years to finally try our mangos, but because we were not here for the last two years where our mango tree started to produce this amazingly delicious fruit, this is our first year of trying our own mangos.


snap (80).jpg

I just had to make a video of it, since this is so, so exciting for me, to be able to grab my own mangos from our tree in the backyard. I can't even explain how awesome this feels and how blessed we feel, especially since this is our best fruit and in Canada we only get mangos (imported since its too cold to grow mangos in Canada) for about a month in the stores and then we only buy them when the price right.


snap (78).jpg

This is my entry for the #TreeTuesday, created by the cool @old-guy-photos. I think this is actually my best #TreeTuesday entry, since I really, really feel blessed about it and about my Coconut trees too, which also was one of my dreams to own my own Coconut trees and mango trees and now we are really enjoying the seeds we planted years ago.


snap (75).jpg

Would love to hear from you guys about what is your favorite fruit and what kind of fruit tree would you like to have in your backyard.
Hope you enjoyed the short video and I wish you all a wonderful day everyone.
Love @joalvarez


Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness



I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is @gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes Discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time.


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg

Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @priyanarc and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

  • find more information about the service
  • join the curation team and support this initiative


    This service is part of @theinnerblocks
    Join our discord to get in touch with us: https://discord.gg/5zRjax

Thank you @diytube.
I just checked you out and it looks like a very awesome project that I will be using for sure.

How cool @joalvarez to pick your own home grown mangoes. They are so delicious, enjoy.

Thank you very much @angiemitchell.

I know, it is very cool. I still can't believe it.

We call that type of mango here as an "Apple Mango" it is very fragrant, not very sour when unripe and is really nice to eat plus the fruits are very big :D

Would you consider grafting other types of Mangoes in its branches @joalvarez?

I also just had some mangoes today, really delicious 😋

I guess you have a lot of different kinds of mangos in Philipines too.
So blessed.

That is so cool, because we also had some mangos today.

Congrts on the mango picking, seems like a long wait but it's always a great feeling when producing our own food.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78