Running in The Snow - My First Video

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Yesterday we had a really good snowstorm. Accumulation by the afternoon was about 6 inches. I decided to go out in the late morning and test out the conditions. My video shows all of the steps I took to prepare to run in a snowstorm, what it looks like to run in a snowstorm, and tons of tips to make it more comfortable.

Pre-Run
I take you through my steps for getting ready to run in the snow, focusing on gear and offering tips for staying warm and dry.

Mid-Run
Check out these awesome views and see how my gear is holding up.

Post-Run
I go over recovery and what I may have done differently.

Thank you to my great friends Nicos Gun for letting me use their song "Precious" as the soundtrack to this video. Running and Rock N Roll just go hand in hand.

Check out my blog @jodiegolier for more running, music, and more!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Beautiful. So pristine. I envy you, of course :)

BTW - did you invest more time in video postproduction and publishing that in running itself? It must have been quite some work ...

Good job on both accounts, congrats!

I sure did. I actually filmed the whole thing with my camera held the wrong way so had to do it twice. I guess that's what you call a learning curve. I hope to get better at this process . Thank you for the encouragement. I was really hoping someone would watch this after all the time I put into it! haha.

Also, thanks for the resteem! You made my day.

You are always welcome :)

What fantastic surroundings to go for a run. Good luck with the video editing - I've dabbled a couple of times but currently just don't have the time to fit it in around my own running and coaching.

It's a love hate relationship sometimes with the surroundings. The views are beautiful, the hills are a killer. It took a really long time to film and edit that video. I hope to get better and then maybe it will take less time. It's great to find fellow runners on here. Looking forward to hearing what you have to say about running.

Hills are great training! ;-) I'm hoping to get enough time to share not only my running but some of my coaching tips too so keep an eye out!

New Year's Day. A fresh start. A new chapter in life waiting to be written. New questions to be asked, embraced, and loved. Answers to be discovered and then lived in this transformative year of delight and self-discovery. Today carve out a quiet interlude for yourself in which to dream, pen in hand. Only dreams give birth to change.

It's all about quality of life and finding a happy balance between work and friends and family.

I agree! Excellent intention for the new year.

One of the very best reasons for having children is to be reminded of the incomparable joys of a snow day.

I always walk up the escalator on the Tube, and I live in a house with a lot of stairs, and that's good exercise, but you need more than that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71