[Response] Handling Self Doubt

in #dtube5 years ago


Self Doubt is a Confidence Killer

When it effects you it is best to address it quickly

Thank you to @elsiekjay for your awesome video! The original can be found here https://steemit.com/dtube/@elsiekjay/p1sj24ss

I would greatly appreciate it if you could click on her video and leave her an upvote to support her great content and to say thanks for being an awesome community member!

I UNDERSTAND there has been a general negative sentiment floating around the ecosystem due to the down market and this is causing people to question their involvement or investments in Steem - and other things as well as a result.

I feel, personally, the best way to handle self doubt is to understand that it is natural and okay to feel this way. Self doubt is a natural result of ones emotional investment having not produced a desired outcome, and so your emotions experience burden.
This feeling should be embraced as it is revealing a lot you might not have understood about yourself at first.

Listen to it and you will hear questions like

  • Was this a mistake?
  • Did I believe a lie?
  • Am I a fool for having this belief?
  • Should I give up?

THESE must be answered in order to resolve your self doubt, and to do that it is best to separate yourself from your emotions and begin re-examining the topic from an objective lens. This is where multiple perspectives like that from a friend are more valuable than gold as a second set of eyes and a skeptical mind can reveal truths you allowed yourself to be blinded to.

Once you audit your feelings and re-examine the topic in question, you will know the answers to those doubting questions.

The end result is to have a cleansed mental palate where the same idea can be re-examined without the muddling biases entering the mix to cloud your judgment. This 'audit' might take some time, but don't rush it - when we rush we make mistakes.

In time, with careful examination and consultation with trusted friends and family, you will know for certain if what you are doing is the right or wrong thing for you.

When you are confident that you are on the right path, FIND SOME INSPIRATION TO KEEP GOING!
When you are confident that you are on the wrong path, time to drop it and find something that better suits you!

The worst thing you can do is ignore this feeling, as the building anxiety may destroy your interest all together if given enough time.

Anyway! If you liked this, please be sure to follow and upvote!

If you have any comments or suggestions, please leave them down below - I do read and respond to all!

Thank you, and have a great one!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

HELLO CALIFORNIA! I'M IN NEVADA. IF YOUR EVER IN VEGAS i KNOW A KICK ASS GROUP OF STEEMIANS. WE FILM MOSTLY ON TUESDAYS. BUT IF YOUR EVER IN TOWN, LETS HANG! from Australia in Cali.... Wow

Oh My! I never really got feedback on this vlog until now. Thank you for taking time to give your input and for being comprehensive about it.
I'd be lying if I said I'm not extremely thankful.
💚💙💜💛
Keep on Rocking. And I will be looking into your suggestions henceforth.
XO.

It was such a good video on a topic that I've seen echoed around, I simply couldn't pass up the opportunity to respond! I hope you're well and I'm glad you liked it :D

Still figuring out the best resolution for my thumbnails D:

I'll get it right eventually! Hhahahaha :D

You didn't try out Canva Yet? It's the best thumbnail maker up next to Photoshop Express.
Xo

Hahaha I just make my own in ms paint 😅 I'll definitely check it out

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86