WTF is Steemit & D-Tube?

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


WTF is Steemit & D-Tube?

In today's video I'll be doing an overview for the Steemit and D-Tube platforms as well as discussing the positives of both and how it stands to benefit content creators as well as viewers. 

As a full-time Youtuber who been screwed over multiple times by Youtube with little to no explanation of why things are happening, I figured it was time to try an alternative. Having been on Youtube alternatives in the past like Vessel and Vidme which have now both shut down, I was a bit hesitant at first. That was of course until I learned about the unique payout method, how users themselves can earn money and the for the huge potential the cryptocurrency, Steem, has in the market.

Thank you very much for watching, enjoy the video.


Craig aka "Joker"

Joker Productions

Sort:  

Great video Joker! Love your style my man!

Hey Joker, will all the same videos you post on Youtube be posted to d.tube? will any of the videos go up here first? you may have mentioned it in the video but i was a little distracted and may have missed it. also will you be putting up d.tube exclusive content?

I do plan to upload all of my Youtube videos here, yes. As far as exclusive content goes, I would say if I do it would probably be limited to topics on cryptocurrency as that's such a polarizing topic right now with the Youtube tech scene and how its perceived to effect GPU prices. As the platform continues to grow and if I see it being more profitable or on par with Youtube then I would say the likelihood of me wanting to do exclusive content would increase a fair bit.

Sounds good.

Great to see you here Joker \m/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64