So ReggaeSteem Asked A Question Today....

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


What is my favorite reggae song ever?

That's a tough question....

Reggae is my favorite genre of music and when you say 'reggae' it's just the tip of the ice berg. There are so many sub-genre's and artists that have blessed us over the years...I don't know where to begin.

My favorite artist of all time, has to be Sanchez. And I got to finally see him live a few years ago which was one off my bucket list :)

But as for my favorite SONG.....I had to go with Garnett Silk's classic 'Fill Us Up With Your Mercy'.

In this video, I go over a bit of history about Garnett and his tragic passing at such a young age (I mistakenly said it was his grandmother he was trying to save, it was actually his mother) , but also how this song has been my 'go to' for so many years....It changed my life when I first heard it back int he 90's and continues to pull at my heart every time I hear it.

What an amazing project ReggaeSteem can become...Combine my favorite blockchain with my favorite genre of music, I didn't think I could love Steem anymore...But today happened LOL

Be sure to check out the #ReggaeSteem team and big shout out to @DMilliz for helping me become even more addicted to Steem!

And be sure to check out Garnett Silk here:

=>

Sort:  

One Love is y favorite one

Classic for sure!

WOW

Garnett Silk on the blockchain, on #dtube and on #ReggaeSteem!

Thanks for posting @jongolson ,, this just keeps getting better ;-)_?

Irie

For sure man, thanks for doing this project. It's such a cool idea and it'll help bring so much more awareness to Jamaican culture and music. Love it!

Love your choise bro. How come I never heard Garnett Silkone before lol.
Gonna dig his songs for sure.
Peace ✌

Thanks man...Sucks cause he died so young, it hurt his ability to reach more people. Still a legendary artist :)

dude. .. i love reggae, gonna add a bunch in here. .. LOVE bounty killer! -- i follow a dude on youtube that i love...

Bounty Killer!!!!!!!
I was just listening to Hip Hopera earlier today haha.

bounty is a legend. one of my favorite artists ever.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Man that was an amazing post dude. Thanks for spreading the culture. I’m gonna soak up this classic before I fall asleep. Garnet Silk really was taken too young. I can imagine all the powerful songs he would have made if he was still around. But all he has done is so powerful he doesn’t even need more. What a legend.

I really dig your excitement for the project man, I felt it through the video. We gotta chat and share some ideas for ReggaeSteem soon man.

What!!! you were clashing ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

No doubt....Yeah man, that's why I have to say Sanchez is my all time favorite, just cause Garnett didn't live long enough to build up that massive catalogue of tunes....Such a tragedy, and one can only think of how big he would have become.

Yeah man, we used to throw down back in the day. Had a nice little sound crew...I shared a Capleton dub on your post that my boy hooked up a few years ago at our 'retirement party lol'

A long long long time ago....But some of the best memories of my life.

Great choice.

Thanks :) It's been my favorite for so many years...

I feel like I'm getting a haircut listening to this haha. This is the sort of stuff my barber plays on rotation in his shop.

Excellent review @jongolson and the project of the ReggaeSteem will be very interesting to all music lovers!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Wicked tune Garnet a big artist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87