The Dtube Book Review - This Is Marketing by Seth Godin

in #dtube5 years ago


The @DTube Book Review is back!!

And this week we're going over;

This Is Marketing by Seth Godin

Arguably one of my favorite authors and if you are interested in marketing, I'm sure you've heard of him....

This Is Marketing goes over so many important parts of business in 2019. It's jam packed with useful tips and tricks on how to become more effective as a marketer.

Heck, there's even some great tips for my fellow Steem evangelists out there too ;)

  • The difference between Direct vs. Brand marketing
  • How to create free ideas that spread like wildfire
  • The statement that old advertising is unearned media & people are generally suspicious of 'ads'

And so much more....

A fantastic read and an important one for everyone the STEEM blockchain!


Remember, I upvote ALL quality comments and give away free @steembasicincome units to everyone that engages with me on this vlog.

This is the BEST community on the web and you deserve to be rewarded as such :)

Quick question.....What book are you currently reading???

Hope you enjoy the review...And I look forward to reading your comments...


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Right now I am reading Goals by Brian Tracy but I think you already new that 😀 as you sent it to me. So far it has been a great read.

Posted using Partiko iOS

ha ha ha yeah man. it’s awesome. i read tracy and maxwell book every year. multiple times. goals is amazing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Right now I'm reading "Moon is a Harsh Mistress" by Robert A. Heinlein. Actually, I putted it down for few minute, just to check what's new on STEEM. Do you know the book? I'm impressed how visionary the guy was when he wrote the book in the 60s...

Posted using Partiko Android

I grew up in the '60s, and science fiction was my favorite genre. Heinlein created some awesome storylines based, loosely at the time, on subjective science. His vision was, as we look back upon it today, quite astounding. Good stuff!

Building the STEEM blockchain with Savvy solutions!

savvy book nerd you are Rich lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

nah never heard of it. ill have to search it out now though. thanks for the recommendation

Posted using Partiko iOS

The book was recommended by Elon Musk, as being in the top 5 of his prefferencies. It's about a libertarian society living on Moon, and their revolt against planet Earth, with the help of an AI that developed conscience. I can not believe that this was written in 1966...

oh wow. one of my favorite genres ;) i’ll have to check it out for sure.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice idea with getting the bloggers, vloggers, and photographers for onboarding as a priority.

I feel we have an uphill battle because more person are confused/scared of the crypto space. Great book review. I'll see if I can find a free ebook on that haha

Posted using Partiko Android

ha ha ha ha send me your mailing address on discord. i’ll send ya a copy.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This might be good book but i am more giving my concentration on learning and doing things on STEEM.

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah these books help me on my journey for sure

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats Jon. It's always great fun to watch your book reviews. Again and again nice to experience your enthusiasm even if I can not buy the books. Unless there is a German translation.

lots of them should have german translations. i would think they should.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The truth is that I love the way you began this video with so much vibration and so much enthusiasm seemed as if you were enjoying reviewing that book. Although I do not know Seth Godin or read his other book called "purple cowĺ but your review was so objective and obviously detailing although I read more books relating to art maybe that's why I do not know him but I must say it is an awesome review even to someone who does not know so much about marketing and begs for the fact that it had to be read

thanks for the comments. yeah i think everyone should read purple cow. it’s that good.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Quick question.....What book are you currently reading???

Believe it or not I started reading yesterday an old time classic (for the second time) "The name of the rose" by Umberto Eco

Maybe subconsciously...because I watched it on TV a few days back and it sucked...really sucked. But man...if you read that book, that 700 page book I mean.... :O...it is just a masterpiece.

wow. 700 pages. the biggest book other than the bible that i have read was 48 laws of power by robert greene.

around 500 pages.

but 700. wow lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Five or six years ago I read it as well. Afterwards, I visited several times Admont Abbey in Austria, and every time my mind was going to the scenes from "The name of the rose". Amazing book!

It’s just amazing indeed. Plz don’t do the same mistake I did...watching the movie. You’ll be disappointed...

Seth is one of the writers that get the 'top shelf' in my office. All of his works I have read thus far have added value to my endeavors over the years.

As for what I am reading now? The "Dummy's Guide To OBS"! LOL Trying to improve my skill set in using video tools. :)

Always enjoy your book reviews. :)

Building the STEEM blockchain with Savvy solutions!

you should touch base with @ericwilson he’s really good with obs. a lot better than my simple self. lol and he’s not on a mac this this genius lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I haven’t been all into marketing but as I realize how we create relationships digitally here, I realize that the brand aspect is important to integrate. I just acquired Crushing It to explore more about the world of social media and how I can leverage new experiences every day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

fantastic book. Crush It is what got me into Gary Vaynerchuk big time but crushing it was a fantastic follow up.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Seth Godin is just awesome. all his published books are really worth reading if we want to succeed in marketing for our startups. I had also listed in my article " best marketing books " in a detailed study.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67