You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Reasons Why DTube is Superior to Youtube

in #dtube6 years ago

Amen to this! I got the YouTube slap last year when my little channel (under 10k subscribers lol) was told....We aren’t going to let you get paid for creating content. but by all means. keep using our platform so we can make money off you...

i was done lol

thank goodness for @dtube and supporting creators no matter what level they may be on their journey.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Can you share more of the details @jongolson?

I am scheduled to speak with @emaferice at the next Davao Digital Influencers - Workshop and your story might help me share some of the drawbacks of trying to earn on YouTube.

  • What type of content were you uploading?
  • Can you give me a link to your channel as a reference?

The workshop will be about Blog & Vlog Monetization and we will be speaking about Vlog Monetization this coming Saturday.

P.S. This will be my first time speaking like this @kenmelendez @jongolson and I intend to introduce the Steem eco-system to them. I will also share the $6.00+ in upvotes I earned on my latest @dtube video and also the comments I earned upvotes on.

for sure. hit me up on discord. i will share the links with you

Posted using Partiko iOS

and sorry. link to discord is on my profile :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67138.06
ETH 3678.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73