You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation and Economic update

in #dtube6 years ago

The @dtube.rewards idea is a very nice addition. I was pleasantly surprised to see some curation bonuses come through over the past few days.

That will make me take a much closer look at all the awesome content being created on Dtube for sure :)

It's appreciated!

Sort:  

We want to increase the incentive for people who watch videos and upvote. Basically instead of 75/25 author/curator distribution, DTube is about 56/44.

This should be interesting. If curation increases enough due to this incentive, the final payout for the author may be bigger than if no beneficiary rewards were taken and no incentive for curation was offered.

It seems like a good addition to me and a more fair way of curation although I am still very new to the game. There seems to be a lot of changes recently... looking forward to see whats next

Agreed @carlafrey. I am also new to this "game" when it comes to video content, but not going to let that stop me anymore.

Same with me @jongolson, I plan to start using @dtube a little more in the future.

I hope to be set up soon to do video, just have to get everything set up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75