The IMPORTANCE of building MOMENTUM! - DTUBE DAILY #60

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey guys!

In today's video I want to talk about the importance of building momentum.

I started running and working out again the last week to week and a half, and I'm really starting to feel the momentum buildup. It's funny, because when the momentum isn't there, it's sooo hard to get going. I sit there and think about why I don't want to do it and end up making enough excuses to skip out on it. But once I get going a couple of times, I find myself struggling to take days off. The momentum buildup is powerful!

I've noticed this can really be applied to anything, whether it's for working towards your goals, your career, exercise, sports, etc. Once you get that momentum building up you can almost physically feel it's effects. It's just like getting the wheel to roll. At first it's tough, but then it gets easier and easier.

This was just my thoughts today and want to hear about things you guys are working towards or already have built up a lot of momentum towards! Let me know in the comments below!

Hope you guys enjoyed this one and we'll catch you back here for the next one.

Take care!
Jordan


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Momentum is key 🔑Any project, like an airplane, needs momentum to get off the ground. Great message here Jordan. 5 stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Thanks Ken! I appreciate that man!! I like that analogy. :D

Momentum only works if you start. When trying to develop a running habit, I committed that every day I would get dressed for running and walk outside. Once I was already dressed and outside, I usually would continue on and go for a run. Starting can sometimes build enough momentum to follow through. Good thoughts in the video.

Agreed. And I like that. Just be ready for the run, even if you're not 100% mentally preparing for it, and then once you're out you can just go without having the hassle of going back inside to change. I focus on how good it'll feel to be outside and moving, and the sun on my face, and my heart beating making me feel more alive and free. Thanks for watching @coffeeandnuance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59