How to INCREASE your PRODUCTIVITY! - DTUBE DAILY #50

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey everyone!

In today's video I want to give you guys some quick tips on how to increase your productivity!

I've been struggling with this a bit lately, so I thought it would be good to brainstorm ways to increase my productivity, and then share them with all of you in a video!

Here's a list of the tips I go over in the video:

  1. Make a list of tasks you'd like to get done to help reach your goals, and then pick one of those tasks from the list and do it first thing every day.
  2. Set a timer for completing your task, whether it be 30 min or or 3 hours. During this time, focus on your work and really knock it out. Avoid distractions.
  3. Avoid time suck activities like social media, or your phone in general. Make sure not to use your phone during the time you're working on your tasks. This is your #1 distraction to avoid.
  4. Avoid drinking alcohol during the week. Save it for weekends or special occasions.
  5. Exercise a few times a week. Jog, calisthenics, or even doing jumping jacks or push ups for a minute before you start working to wake your mind up and help you focus better.

Thank you @dtube for helping me stay productive with my daily series here on this platform. :)

Hope this can serve as a nice reminder for you all to stay focused and keep chipping away at your goals! Baby steps people! Just one or two small completed tasks a day really adds up over time.

Have a great day everyone!

Take care,
Jordan


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I love the timer idea. I hadn't thought of that.

It's hard to know how long a task will take though. :0

I guess you just make a reasonable estimate. :)

Yeah, I think that works well! Keeps the pressure on to finish in time, kind of like a deadline! I'd say be more focused on setting a timer for as long as you think you can stay focused for, but if you can manage to get your entire task finished in one session that's great!

I just found your channel and I'm about to go through some more of your videos keep up the good work I like the positive energy in the video

Awesome man! Leave some comments and let me know what you think! Thank you for the kind words!

I need to go exercise, last hike was day 14.... Its day 36. Been too busy with graphics and edits. Good advice as always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98