Are DTUBE DAILY vlogs SUSTAINABLE? I think YES! - DTUBE DAILY #21

in #dtube6 years ago


What's up DTube?!

In today's video I raise the question: Are DTube Daily videos sustainable? I think it's a definite yes. :)

In the couple years I've been uploading YouTube videos, I've tried to do 'daily uploads' a few times while I was traveling. I think the most I ever pulled off was 5 uploads in a row while on the road. The main issue here is with my travel vlogs the editing process takes HOURS. It's just not sustainable to upload daily while traveling unless I could find a way to significantly cut down editing time. I could never quite figure it out.

But here on DTube I'm making different types of videos that don't require me to edit for 6-8 hours in order to finish! Here, from filming to editing and to uploading, the process probably takes more around an hour and a half. It's much, much more sustainable. Plus, I get rewarded here financially WAY MORE than I ever did on YouTube, so that is HUGE motivation as well. With the much lower production time and the monetary incentive, I truly believe these DTube Daily videos are easily sustainable. I'm already finding myself putting two videos out some days because I just enjoy uploading here so much!

In this video I also talk about:
-Going to Universal Studios today with my brother Dan and niece Atika (hence why I'm filming and uploading this at 5am ;)) It's gonna be amazing! Gonna try and film a video there to upload later here. :)
-@exyle and his amazing information packed daily vlog. If you haven't checked his videos out, please do! You can learn so much from him. And he has an enjoyable personality!
-Streaming on DLive?! I'm thinking about starting to stream an hour a day on DLive! Would be perfect for me to allow myself to game for an hour a day and then shut off gaming for the rest of the day. Productive!
-Exchanging SBD for USD! I spent a couple hours tonight researching how to do this. I think I've figured it out for the most part. Big question is Blocktrades or Bittrex? Leaning towards Blocktrades. Seems simpler!
-Banner dimensions on Steemit profile seem to have changed! They're even MORE narrow now. xD Anyone know the new dimensions?!

I also mentioned I'd link @joeparys video on exchanging SBD to USD. It was by far the most informative video I could find on the topic!:

Finally, I wanna shout out @dtube for all the support. Means so much to me! Thank you!

This is by far the most broad range of subjects I've talked about in one video but I think they were all fun and interesting points to talk about! Hope you all enjoyed!

Have a great day!
Jordan


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Absolutely! When you start vlogging every day you start to have a more interesting life! Because you start to look for more interesting stuff to show!

Good luck with your daily vlogs! :)

And have a nice Europe visit! It's nice!

Exactly man! Putting that extra effort into pursue something creative and sharing it with an audience instantly brings up the interesting levels in someone's life. Thank you! I'll let you know if I get to your neck of the woods. ;)

Wow man, live streaming game play! That will be awesome to see!!

Going to seriously look into it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75