I GOT A JOB! - DTUBE DAILY #63

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey everyone!

In today's video I want to talk about how... I got a job!!

I am moving back up to South Dakota from Jacksonville, Florida in just three days, and I'm super happy to announce that I have secured a job back at my old place of employment, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Brandon, SD.

I've worked at this hotel on and off for about five years, and I'm so happy my boss has taken me back onto the team, and has offered me a nice wage to boot! I'm currently without a car and will be staying at my mom's once I'm back, and the hotel is a 5 minute walk away so it's absolutely perfect.

I've actually enjoyed working at the hotel quite a bit throughout the years. It's a nice gig that isn't super demanding and the pay isn't horrible. I get downtime when I work overnight shifts which allows me to edit or read or do something else that feels awesome to do while getting paid.

Yes, ideally I would like to be working for myself and the new film business, Pike Productions, but it's still in the early stages of that and we're still getting the website built! I think by next summer there will be a much more real possibility of having a lot more gigs booked to do that full time! (I do have one gig already booked for when we get back!)

Very grateful and very happy to share the good news with you all here on @dtube. I will definitely still be creating DTube videos every day. I love posting here and being a part of this community!

Thanks for watching all and I hope you have a great day!

Take care,
Jordan


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@jordanpike Thank you, my friend, your blog is such an awesome

Congrats on the new job.

Thanks man! I mean, it's not the end game, but it's a route to what I really want next. :)

CONGRATULATIONS! Heck yes Bro we both got new jobs here, haha awesome! Ew IPA. Get the gonjamon. Doesn't it feel awesome to get a job! I agree. Yo, my brother (literal brother) @braipod has been researching converting a van or bus, you should connect with him.

congrats dude !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64